Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off [CANCELLED] at Mohegan Sun Arena

Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off [CANCELLED] Tickets

Mohegan Sun Arena - CT | Uncasville, Connecticut

EVENT CANCELLED. Please contact your ticket point of purchase to claim a refund on your tickets.

Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off [CANCELLED]

This 2023, the Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off Tournament will return. The Washington State Cougars, the Northwestern Wildcats, the Mississippi State Bulldogs, and the Rhode Island Rams have all been selected to compete in this exciting event. Are all basketball fans ready for this?

Get ready for a thrilling men’s basketball tournament in the college division as we journey to the 2023 Champion of the Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off Tournament! The tournament will be held at the Mohegan Sun Arena. The tournament will begin on the 19th of November, 2023, for a stand-off between Rhode Island and Northwestern, followed by Mississippi State vs. Washington State. The winners of the games will proceed to the following day’s event for the championship title.

Buy your tickets to the Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off Tournament here today before they sell out! Show your support for your beloved universities.

The annual Tip-Off Tournament is held in November and hosted by the Basketball Hall of Fame. The Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) is the primary sponsor of the Tip-Off Tournament, a men’s basketball competition that is NCAA-exempt. The Basketball Hall of Fame’s annual competition, which is the only Division I college basketball tournament exempt from taxation in New England, features elite teams and conferences each year. Over 25 years, Springfield hosted the first Tip-Off. Although the format has changed, the name has not.

There has been a total of 11 seasons of the Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off Tournament, first held in 2011 and the 2020 season got canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The previous champions are Maryland in 2022, Purdue in 2021, Virginia (Naismith) and Rider (Springfield) in 2019, Michigan (Naismith) and Holy Cross (Springfield) in 2018, Texas Tech (Naismith) and South Alabama (Springfield) in 2017, Duke (Naismith) and Grand Canyon (Springfield) in 2016, Purdue (Naismith) and Buffalo (Springfield) in 2015, Providence (Naismith) and Northeastern (Springfield) in 2014, North Carolina (Naismith) and Belmont (Springfield) in 2013, Ohio State (Naismith) and Loyola Maryland (Springfield) in 2012, and Kentucky (Naismith) and Long Island (Springfield) in 2011.

This year, several teams were selected to participate in the tournament, namely, the Rhode Island Rams from the University of Rhode Island, the Northwestern Wildcats from Northwestern University, the Mississippi State Bulldogs from Mississippi State University, and the Washington State Cougars from Washington State University.

“Since my time coaching at Columbia (2010-16), the Hall of Fame committee has carried forward the sport and this event with prestige,” Washington State University coach Kyle Smith said, quoted in a release from the team. “This year’s tournament is no different and presents an excellent opportunity for our team. We’re honored to be included in a competitive field, and we know it will provide a great experience early in the season.”

The game schedule of the opening round is as follows:
Mens Rhode Island vs. Northwestern - Game Time TBD
Mississippi State vs. Washington State - Game Time TBD

Catch the stars of the men’s college division this year at the most exciting basketball tournament of the season! The tournament will be held on the 18th and 19th of November, 2023, at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut.

Purchase your tickets to the tournament here today!

Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off [CANCELLED] at Mohegan Sun Arena - CT

Your Comments